The Update

Phone interview went pretty well, I suppose. I made the cut this round, and I have a face-to-face interview with the recruiter and managers on Thursday (which I’ll have to leave work early for). There are lots and lots of applicants and a grand total of 11 full and part time positions. I think they want me to say ‘please give me a part-time position!’ but I didn’t. I said I was willing to be flexible, but that full time is definitely preferable.

If I get a part-time position, I will need to hang on to my current position (or my side job…but that’s supposed to end in the middle of October). 40 hours a week at current job plus 20 hours to attend the evening training classes for 4-6 weeks sounds like I’m going to be seriously miserable. And then what? Will I be able to get on the schedule at the new job for 40 hours a week, as they’ve sort of indicated or not? Will I need to juggle two jobs for even longer?

I was going to work on other job applications today. But I’m depressed and spent.

2 Responses to “The Update”


  1. 1 SASQUATCH September 7, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    Understand being “spent”, but try to not be “depressed”…..Have confidence in yourself as I and others do.

    As always,

    ME

  2. 2 MSeeker2 September 7, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    Glad to hear that you did well w/ the phone interview, which led to a face-to-face one. From there you will interview well, so knock them out! I like your motivation (to do it for yourself for your B-day), because you’re the only one who can do for you. You’re in the driver’s seat, so keep the pedal to the metal & don’t let up till you get what you want. Only YOU can do that, so good luck w/ it. I have an interview on Wed. (w/ a hospital no less), so I’m on the same mission as you – to not stop till I get the job I want. I’m sending good thought & prayers your way, so stay on course & make it happen. Good luck lady 😉


Leave a Reply

